Latest
  • Welcome!

We're a UK based community of cult entertainment fans - so whether you're into WWE, Marvel, DC, Game of Thrones, Walking Dead, Star Wars, Doctor Who, Star Trek and more - join us!

It's free to register, so why not sign up and discuss whatever you're into...

Will relationships survive?

Ogmore

Thanks to the coronavirus many of us are staying home much more than we normally would. Working at home, eating at home, worshipping at home, watching new movie premieres at home, and that's a lot of time to spend with your significant other assuming you live together. Do you think your relationship will survive all this togetherness? Do you think the divorce rate will go up since families have had to practice social distancing and have had to do most everything for themselves (no nanny, housekeeper, gardener, or schooling)?

Evelyn

I reckon there'll be another baby boom soon. I work as a nanny and from what I can tell, most people in London are still using household employees. I'm not sure about the rest of the world, but I bet a fair few are holding on to their support staff as tight as they can.

jack25

Well, this is a hard one to predict unless we study past trends or narrow down to a specific region. Again, there is the possibility of relationships thriving as a result of this togetherness. How long before we get coronavirus behind us? I don't recall a recent time in which there was so much disruption!

Spade

It’s somehow sad when we think about whether corona will affect relationships, if you think about it. That means people can’t get it together when they spend more time with each other or when they are under stress. I hope the figure won’t be big.

jack25

It’s somehow sad when we think about whether corona will affect relationships, if you think about it. That means people can’t get it together when they spend more time with each other or when they are under stress. I hope the figure won’t be big.